Eyeshadow game – pending 

As it’s 2017 I’ve decided to up my makeup game and start with eyeshadow.

Yaaaaaaaas.

By the end of this year I want to be able to do my makeup like a pro (maybe semi pro). At the moment my makeup game is all over the place. Even my foundation; that I thought was perfect I’ve now noticed has a slight red undertone. I don’t know if it’s because I got it in the summer when I had a tan but whatever, I’m just not feeling it at the moment.
So I’m also on a hunt for my winter foundation and a concealer. In the meantime though I’m going to be learning how to do a smokey eye, winged eye, the lot.

I always see girls out in public during the day or night and their eyeshadow looks impeccable. Literally I don’t know how they do it but I want my makeup to be on point too. I’ve been watching Jaclyn Hill’s YouTube tutorials for help. She previously worked at MAC cosmetics for four years so she’s an actual makeup artist and has great experience. I watched her My Favourite Morphe Brushes video and decided to buy the majority of her eye brushes.

I ordered the brushes from Beauty Bay and got:

  •  Morphe Brush M441 Pro Firm Blending Crease Brush – £5.50
  •  Morphe Brush M433 Pro Firm Blending Fluff Brush – £5.50
  •  Morphe Brush M321 Bullet Crease Brush – £2.50
  • Morphe Brush B75 Flat Liner Brush – £2.95

I didn’t order two of the brushes Jaclyn recommended because they were unavailable on the Beauty Bay website and I noticed I have similar Real Techniques brushes, so I’ll just use them instead.

I also bought MAC’s Warm Neutral eyeshadow palette. I’m hoping with the good pigmented eyeshadow and the amazing Morphe brushes I’ll actually be able to do my eyeshadow.

Stay tuned!


Eden xoxo

One thought on “Eyeshadow game – pending 

Leave a Reply

