When my foundation FINALLY matches… kind of

I swear I have been searching for the perfect foundation for ever!

Seriously, I only started wearing foundation when I started university and I used the Maybelline Fit Me in the shade coconut but after a while I realised it was too dark for me. I then went on a hunt for a shade that had good coverage and was a good shade for my skin tone; I tried Bobbi Brown, Mac, NARS, Bare Minerals and plenty more… However, after a lovely sales assistant in Selfridges recommended Smashbox I finally found the right foundation. It had good coverage and was a great shade (was a great shade). I’ve noticed ever since the weather has turned cold and it’s now winter I feel like my foundation doesn’t match my face as well. I’ve heard that we should have different foundations for the summer and winter because of tans or dry skin etc and now I need to find ANOTHER foundation… The stress.

smashbox-cosmetics-logo-1

At least I have the perfect summer foundation though!

 

Eden xoxo

One thought on “When my foundation FINALLY matches… kind of

Leave a Reply

