Real Techniques 5th Anniversary

Now, I love makeup. I love putting it on, I love the different colours and styles you can create, I love watching Youtubers apply their makeup but one thing I don’t like about makeup is the price.

Seriously, it can be VERY expensive. I mean, it does last a long time but actually paying for it can be a right pain. Usually I look for cheaper products and that’s when I first fell in love with Real Techniques products. Not only are there tools and items really good but they’re affordable; after getting the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge  I feel in love with the brand purely because of the way the beauty blender applies the foundation to my face. I then decided to get a lot of their brushes and they’re now one of my favourite brands which was why I was so happy when I got to attend an event for Real Techinque.

This year Sam and Nick  Chapman celebrated their 5th Real Techniqes birthday and the event was great!

There were videos on projectors all around the room with makeup tutorials and makeup looks inspired for famous Hollywood actresses; like Marilyn Monroe and Audrey Hepburn. 

Sam and Nick obviously attended the event and they were lovely. I also saw Youtubers Tanya Burr and Louise Pentland (Sprinkle of Glitter). Top that with free champagne and a photo shoot and I was in heaven. 

We also got a cool goodie bag which included a make up book, a Miracle Diamond Sponge, a blush brush and a feature length film!

img_3501

Eden xoxo

Leave a Reply

