Kylie Jenner Lip kit: Dead of Knight

Okay so, anyone who knows me will be aware that I’m a fan of the Kardashians (I mean, who isn’t) so of course when Kylie Jenner brought out her lip kits I knew I had to try them.

So I went and bought the Dead of Knight shade. I found it difficult to decide which shade to get as I obviously couldn’t get a tester or try them on before I bought them. So when I saw the black shade I knew I was going to get it.

It cost me £31.54 to get my lip kit delivered (Erm, talk about pricey) but it was being delivered from America so I wasn’t that annoyed. UNTIL I got a card through the door from the post office asking me to pay an £11.97 custom charge…

Is Kylie Jenner being serious?

I had to pay a delivery charge within the £31.54? So what was I actually paying for?

I’m pretty sure I paid to get the lip kit delivered to the shipping unit.

How bloody rude!

So after I paid the £11.97 my lip kit FINALLY arrived and I’m not going to lie I was buzzing when I opened the box and saw the Kylie logo.

img_1260

After opening the box it had the lipstick, lip liner and that thank you card.

And when I tried the lip liner on it was literally the smoothest texture EVER and then I put the lipstick on and it feels sooooo lightweight on your lips it’s incredible!

kyliee

I’m going to give the pros and cons though:

Advantages

  • Love the dark shade
  • The texture is AMAZING for both the lip liner and lipstick

Disadvantages

  • The price – is ridiculous. Especially considering the fact that I had to pay a custom charge and delivery
  • The second time I wore it I had to top it up after a few hours which was a little annoying

Dupe – Smashbox Insta-Matte Lipstick Transformer

So after I bought the lip kit I then ended up buying Smashbox’s Insta-Matte Lipstick Transformer. So basically this product changes lipsticks into matte so if they’re a creamy formula it turns it matte.

I didn’t think it would even work but it did and it’s so good. I had previously bought a cheap (£2) cream lipstick and I liked it but it was cream and I wanted matte. So when I tried the Smashbox Transformer with my creamy black lipstick I was so happy because the formula was creamy and soft on my lips.

So yeah, my dupe was a cheap lipstick and Smashbox’s Insta-Matte Lipstick Transformer. Although this is a great dupe for a black lipstick and I’m sure many other of Kylie’s shades but I still haven’t found a lipstick that looks as perfect and pigmented as Kylie’s Mary Jo (sobs).

img_1265

Dog filter because why not?

So yeah, that’s my review on Kylie Jenner’s Dead of Knight Lip Kit. If anyone knows an incredible Mary Jo dupe pleaseeeeeeee let me know!

Eden xoxo

2 thoughts on “Kylie Jenner Lip kit: Dead of Knight

  1. I think the colour looks gorgeous on you! I’ve also heard that people have been annoyed with the cost of shipping, hopefully there are some upgrades to that at some point xx

Leave a Reply

