Closer Magazine Speed Networking Event

Today I was lucky enough to attend Closer magazines speed networking event. I applied on the Go Think Big website and a few days later they sent me an email saying that I have been chosen to meet some employees from Closer magazine.

I was able to meet:

  • The Editorial assistant
  • Acting senior writer
  • Intern
  • Picture desk intern
  • Subs desk member
  • Art desk member
  • Web desk member

The ladies we met were so lovely, we were able to spend time with each of them and talk about their career, tips and advice. From the event I learned that work experience and knowing someone is very important. I gained a great insight into how Closer magazine works; I did not realize how much work and detail goes into a magazine.

This event has given me a greater understanding of the industry I aspire to go into. I am so happy I attended this event as it has given me motivation and inspiration for my future career!

img_3779

Eden xoxo

Leave a Reply

