Homemade Chips

Yesterday I decided to save money by making homemade chips instead of buying them. This was the first time I have ever cooked homemade chips but oh my gosh they were delicious!

So first of all I only used 4 small potatoes and that was surprisingly enough.

IMG_9106

I decided to peel the skin off of two potatoes and leave the skin on the others; just to have a variety.

IMG_9108

I then sliced the potatoes into thin slices.

IMG_9109

Then I boiled the potatoes until I was able to put a fork through the chips – but not so that they were too soft.

IMG_9110

After I put salt, pepper and thyme on them and fried then in a frying pan. I put enough oil in the pan so that it covered half of the chips.

IMG_9111

Once the chips were brown, they were done.

IMG_9112

I decided to have my homemade chips with chicken pieces and corn on the cob – weird mix – but I had to eat my corn on the cob before it went out of date.

IMG_9114

Here is my finished meal (with cheese on top of the corn on the cob)…

IMG_9117

Eden xoxo

Leave a Reply

