Omelette and Chips

Last night I decided to make omelettes and chips for dinner.

Here are all the ingredients I used:

  • Eggs
  • Wild rocket
  • Salmon
  • Peppers
  • Cucumber
  • Cheese
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Oven chips

IMG_9027

The first thing I did was prepare all the ingredients I was putting in the omelettes.

I started off by washing and then cutting a pepper in half.

IMG_9028

Then I cut out all the seeds.

IMG_9029

I then sliced the peppers (for the second omelette I had to slice the pepper slices thinner because it was difficult fitting all the peppers in the first omelette).

IMG_9030

I then washed and cut up a cucumber.

IMG_9031

I then cut up some salmon.

IMG_9032

Then I heated and put some oil in the pan. While the pan and oil was heating up I put the chips in the oven and whisked 2 eggs (per omelette).

IMG_9033

Once the pan and oil was hot I turned the heat down and poured the whisked eggs into the pan.

 IMG_9034

The I put salt and pepper on the eggs.

IMG_9036

After I put the pepper, cucumber, salmon, wild rocket and cheese on half the omelette.IMG_9037

IMG_9039

(This was the first omelette I made and as you can see it was very packed, so for the second one I put less of the ingredients in). Once one side of the omelette was cooked I folded the omelette in half.

IMG_9041

Then I folded it back over so that both sides could cook through.

IMG_9042

Between the first and second omelette my chips were cooked, so I left them to cool while my second omelette was cooking. Here is my meal once everything was cooked.

IMG_9043

Eden xoxo

Leave a Reply

