Happy thinking

Recently I have decided in order to be happier in life I need to focus on the positive things in life.

I received an email from Joyce Meyer – a Christian speaker/author – last week and I love it! It said:

“Although we do not always have the power to change every unpleasant circumstance in our lives, we do have the power to change our outlook. We can look out at life from our inmost being with our hearts filled with positive thoughts and attitudes, or we can allow the events of life to shape how we think and feel. This is a decision only we can make-no one can make it for us!”

I agree with her, focusing on negative things only leads us feeling sad or depressed however thinking positive does make you feel happier. I always think in every situation that there is always someone else worst off in the world, so I should be grateful with my life.

Also because I am a Christian I just trust God that everything will work out and in Romans 8.28 it says:

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who[a] have been called according to his purpose. 

New International Version (NIV)

Happy Sunday everyone!

Eden xoxo

Leave a Reply

