MAC Makeup Session

So last week was my birthday and as an early birthday present my mum treated me to a surprise MAC Makeup Session! And oh my gosh it was literally the best present ever.

The makeup session was amazing! The makeup artist did my makeup on one side of my face, while I did the other side. The makeup artist did it step-by-step too so that I knew and would remember how to do my makeup. She taught me literally everything; how to do my eyebrows, highlighting, contouring, blending etc. Everything I didn’t know how to do before. She also kept testing me at the end of every step to ensure that I remembered what to do.

Once I finished my makeover I was able to use the money spent on the makeup session (which was £50) on products. I decided to buy a nudish/pink lipstick, a brown eyebrow crayon, a corrector/concealer and a concealer brush. Although I had to spend £16 extra (on top of the £50 from the makeup session) it was definitely worth it!

IMG_8433

I bought the brush 242 to apply my concealer.

I bought the brush 242 to apply my concealer.

I bought the Spiked Eyebrow Crayon and it is amazing!

I bought the Spiked Eyebrow Crayon and it is amazing!

I bought the colour NC45 corrector but I also use it as my concealer.

I bought the colour NC45 corrector but I also use it as my concealer.

Finally I bought this Retro Matte Runway Hit Lipstick.

Finally I bought this Retro Matte Runway Hit Lipstick.

This is a picture of the makeup I did myself during my makeup session!

IMG_8314

Since my makeup session I have been practicing and watching lots of Youtube videos. So if anyone knows any good/cheap products or can recommend any blogs please let me know!

Eden xoxo

8 thoughts on “MAC Makeup Session

Leave a Reply

