Throwback to ’14

I have decided that considering its the end of the year I would do a post about at least one thing I am grateful that I have done every month in 2014. So here it goes…

January

I moved from a blackberry to an iPhone and I pay my own bills, oh so independent (makes me very poor though)

Me and my uni friends went to Brighton, the club was dead and there was an argument but all is good now.

IMG_0101

Brighton Trip

Brighton Trip

February

This month literally took me forever to remember anything and all I could think of is Kate Moss’ red lipstick. It was the first time I ever wore lipstick and I haven’t stopped since.

First time wearing red lipstick

First time wearing red lipstick

March

Me and three of my friends; Charlotte, Ed and Georgina went to the club Funky Buddha for the first time and 3 of us were sick half way through the night, it was still a good night though. The next day I went to a 5 Seconds of Summer gig. It was amazing although I still felt hungover from the previous night and I was sick at the train station on the way to the gig… Peak.

As I live out at university I was not home for my mums birthday but I decided to surprise her. I told her I wasn’t going to come home for her birthday. Then on the actual day I got the train to my nans and surprised her there, she cried as well, bless her.

Funky Buddha

Funky Buddha

5sos gig

5sos gig

Mums birthday meal

Mums birthday meal

April

I got £1000 from this university bursary I applied for, I felt like I was flossing and I was for a couple of weeks until I was back in my overdraft.

I met Ed Sheeran at Radio 1. He was pretty cool, later on in the year he did a documentary and I was in it for a short clip.

IMG_1274

Me in the back on Ed Sheerans documentary

Me in the back on Ed Sheerans documentary

May

I finished all my assignments which meant I finished my first year at university!

I went to see Katy Perry at the 02 with all of my uni friends.

IMG_1656

June

I went to two concerts; the first one was One Directions at wembley stadium and the second was Summer Time Ball which was also at wembley stadium.

I also went on a tour of the BBC in London Oxford street which was a great experience.

Harry Styles - One Direction Concert

Harry Styles – One Direction Concert

IMG_2215

Me and Chloe at the BBC studio

Me and Chloe at the BBC studio

July

My first camping festival – I travelled to Scotland and stayed there for a few days because I went to T in the Park. You can see my previous post which is all about T in the Park.

In this month I also met 5 Seconds of Summer at Radio 1 and I got a picture with Michael.

T in the Park

T in the Park

Michael from 5 Seconds of Summer

Michael from 5 Seconds of Summer

August

I went to a worlds changers event in Earls Court which was amazing, there were lots of pastors from all across the world and they preached to us.

I went to Notting Hill Carnival for the first time ever and that was so much fun.

It was my 19th Birthday so I went to Cargo in Shoreditch the day before my birthday and then Shaka Zulu in Camden on my actual birthday and I had so much fun.

Morris Cerullo Event

Morris Cerullo Event

Notting Hill Carnival

Notting Hill Carnival

Cargo

Cargo

Shaka Zulu

Shaka Zulu

September

I met 5 Seconds of Summer again and this time I got a picture with Luke and Ashton.

I went for a family meal just before I was reunited with all my uni friends!

Me and Ashton

Me and Ashton

Me and Luke

Me and Luke

Me and my family meal

Me and my family meal

October

Raving with the freshers. It was once again freshers and I got pretty drunk the majority of the time.

At our university we had a new television studio installed and it is amazing! (Next semester we will be working in there and I cannot wait).

I also met Zoella and Alfie in Topshop.

Clueless 90's night - Freshers

Clueless 90’s night – Freshers

Selfie with Marvin from JLS at the Freshers Ball

Selfie with Marvin from JLS at the Freshers Ball

New Television Studio. Ed and Chlo show

New Television Studio. Ed and Chlo show

November

It was an achievement in itself that I stuck to it but I completed the 30 day squat challenge. I planned to continue doing it in December but so far I haven’t done any squats… That might be my new years resolution.

Donald Clark came to our university and did a talk and I was able to try on Oculus Rift, it was actually so cool. I was in a theme park on a ride and my body was actually swaying it really felt like I was on the ride, it was such an incredible experience.

Completed Squat Challenge

Completed Squat Challenge

Oculus Rift

Oculus Rift

December

I undertook my first bit of work experience related to my career goal – Kitchen Cabinet Work Experience.

I went on a mechanical bull in Yates and fell off after a couple of seconds…

Kitchen Cabinet Recording

Kitchen Cabinet Recording

During the couple of seconds I was on the bull

During the couple of seconds I was on the bull

Happy New Year!!

Happy New Year!!

Ahh I’ve had such a good year I can’t believe it, I hope that next year is even better. This will be my last post of 2014 so have a happy new year!!

Eden xoxo

2 thoughts on “Throwback to ’14

  1. Was Funky Buddha worth going to? I was going to go when I was in London for a little over a week but there was a change in plans and I was so bummed we couldn’t go! Also – so jealous you met Ed!!! That’s incredible! You’re gorgeous btw! Hope you have a fun and safe New Year’s! xx

    • Yeah it was really good i enjoyed the music but it wasn’t really packed because we went on a student night… The drinks we’re kind of expensive too! Ahh thank you! I hope you have a lovely new years too!xx

Leave a Reply

