The Kitchen Cabinet Work Experience

So yesterday I got to participate in some work experience for BBC 4’s radio show The Kitchen Cabinet. The show is about the presenter – Jay Rayner – and a panel discussing food and cooking. The audience are also able to ask the panel questions. It was really cool because the recording is for a January episode so the audience were not allowed to ask any Christmas/New Years questions.

Because I left uni last Saturday for the Christmas holidays I had to get the train back to Hastings yesterday and it was such a stressful journey. There was delays on the tube, but I made it in time. Although I had to stop off at uni to get some library books for my assignment (top student). When we arrived at the hall where the show was being recorded we had a few errands to run, such as:

  • Hanging up posters
  • We met the panel and the presenter of the show
  • We greeted the audience
  • Encouraged the audience to fill in their survey sheets
  • Explained what would happen when the audience want to ask the panel a question

After we done all our tasks we got to watch the recording which was a fun experience too!

Although this work experience was not related to TV/Radio presenting it still gave me an insight into behind the scenes. I was able to watch the sound check too. I am hoping this experience will help me in the future in finding interns and more work experience.

Kitchen Cabinet Behind the Scenes

Kitchen Cabinet Behind the Scenes

Eden xoxo

One thought on “The Kitchen Cabinet Work Experience

Leave a Reply

